Category: Uncategorized

NFFE 1998 Elections Results

The results are in and here are NFFE Local 1998’s elected leaders. President:  Lee Wentz Vice President:  Boyd Hinton Recording Secretary:  Jason Vick Secretary-Treasurer:  Ryan Gallerani Conductor-Sentinel: Tony Shimmin Auditors:  No Candidates Nominated Trustees:  Anton Moyseyenko, Corinne Nielson and Robin Mullen Office Committee Members:  Conor McGee, Dana Sibley and Tony Shimmin Senior Stewards AFO:  Lu […]

Your NFFE 1998 Election Candidates List is Posted

The candidates for the 2019 NFFE 1998 Election are now available on this website for view by all registered NFFE 1998 website users.  How do you become a NFFE 1998 Website registered user?  If you are already a dues paying member, just click here and register for the website. *Or become a dues paying member by completing the SF-1187 […]

NFFE 1998 Elections Update

Good Afternoon from the Election Committee, In preparation for the upcoming union election, some nominators received notices regarding a deadline of October 18, 2019 for nominees to respond to their nomination.  As with any large undertaking the Election Committee has fallen slightly behind, and as a result we are pushing back the deadline for nominees […]

Passport Workers Warn Agency is ‘Woefully Understaffed’ – ‘Pain Ahead’ for U.S. Travelers

Washington, D.C. – In recent years, the Bureau of Consular Affairs—the agency within the State Department that is responsible for issuing U.S. passports—has become significantly understaffed. Consequently, the amount of time needed to obtain a passport has increased dramatically for the millions of people requesting passports each year. Internal documents at the Department of State reflect […]

Scholarship Opportunity for NFFE-IAM Members

The Federal Employee Education & Assistance Fund (FEEA) is currently offering two scholarship opportunities for NFFE-IAM members and their families. Ranging from $1000-$5000, the competition is accepting applications for eligible individuals attending or planning to attend an institution for higher learning. Although the majority of scholarships are awarded for undergraduate students, awards are also granted […]

FLRA Finds Agency Must Promptly Update Employees

The Federal Labor Relations Authority ruled on an arbitration appeal by the Agency.  An arbitrator had ruled on the Agency’s consistenly-glitchy computer systems.  He found that Management failed to provide timely updates on how employees’ production expectations would be affected by systems failures.  The FLRA determined the original decision was correct in finding the two-hour notification deadline […]