On April’s Fools, the U.S. Department of State notified employees to convert its final two passport offices in South Carolina and Arkansas to mission critical status.   Now, all non-essential employees within these two passport offices were placed on Weather and Safety Leave with direction to remain at home until further notice. The U.S. Department of State did this for the safety and health of its employees despite the governors of South Carolina and Arkansas having yet to implement a state wide “Stay at Home” Order, even though local authorities where the remaining passport offices are located had “Stay at Home” Orders to promote public health.